The browser you are using is not supported by this website. All versions of Internet Explorer are no longer supported, either by us or Microsoft (read more here:

Please use a modern browser to fully experience our website, such as the newest versions of Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari etc.

The board of the Sound Environment Centre


The Sound and Environment Centre is led by a board. The Board is to be interdisciplinary and consist of a maximum of 11 members from at least three different faculties, as follows:

  • Six members who represent Lund University
  • Two members who represent external organisations
  • Students have the right to be represented by three members

The Faculty Board of the Joint Faculties of Humanities and Theology appoints the members who represent Lund University and the external organisations, as well as the chair from among the members.

The student representatives are appointed in accordance with Section 7 of the Ordinance on Student Unions (2009:769). The term of office for members of the board, with the exception of the student representatives, is three years. 

The head of the Department of Arts and Cultural Sciences has the right to be present, speak and put forward proposals at board meetings and is appointed according to the Staff Representatives Ordinance. 

The board has the overall responsibility for the organisation, provides further guidelines for the activities and approves the annual operational plan, budget and operational report.